Low Season Performing the Songs Thin Privilege and Never Be Still

by Low Season

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




Low Season (FKA Deer Lord) emerge from their hibernation with two choice cuts from their forthcoming LP, "Heavenly Creatures". Dreary yet not morose, melancholic yet not without humour: these two songs demonstrate the dryness of Australian songwriting.

This is the twenty-second release through Lacklustre Records (LCK022). These two tracks are taken from the "Heavenly Creatures" LP, forthcoming on Lacklustre Records (and also Death's Grip Records). The physical edition, a run of cassette tapes, has sold out. Thank you for your support!


released January 13, 2015

On this release Low Season is:
Rimas Veselis, Ryan Sim, Sam George-Allen and Stuart Ross.

Recorded by Donovan Miller in the middle of 2014 at Nowhere Audio, Brisbane, Australia.
Mastered by Carl Saff from Saff Mastering, United States of America.

Photography for the cover supplied by Philip Hatton.
Layout from Ryan Sim.
Printing and assembly of cassette cases done at Number 7 Print House, Brisbane, Australia.

Released through Lacklustre Records (LCK022).



all rights reserved


Lacklustre Records Canberra, Australia

110 Macarthur Ave
2602, ACT

Independent record label from Canberra, Australia. Established in 2012, focusing on local and Australian music.

contact / help

Contact Lacklustre Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code